Subscribe
< << February 2019 > >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
Identifying Sedimentary Rocks Lab
2
3
4
Finish Ch. 6 Notes
5
Ch. 5 & 6 Study Guide Part I POWERPOINT HERE
6
Ch. 5 & 6 Study Guide Part II POWERPOINT HERE
7
Ch. 5 & 6 Exam
8
No School/ CTE Day
9
10
11
Ch. 8 Notes POWERPOINT
12
Research Paper-Plate Tectonics
13
8.1 & 8.2 Section Review
14
8.3 Notes and Lab
15
8.3 Notes and Lab
16
17
18
Volcano Movie Poster Project
19
Volcano Movie Poster Project
20
Volcano Movie Poster Projec Presentations
21
Ch. 9 Notes
22
Plate Tectonics Worksheet
23
24
25
26
27
Ch. 8.2 & 8.3 Section Review
28
Events
Monday 9/16/2019
Moon Vocabulary Quiz
Tuesday 9/17/2019
Moon Study Guide
Wednesday 9/18/2019
Moon Study Guide
Thursday 9/19/2019
Moon Exam
Friday 9/20/2019
Introduction to the Sun
Friday 9/27/2019
Secrets of the Sun Documentary
Monday 9/30/2019
Retrograde Motion Notes
Tuesday 10/1/2019
Marvin the Martian Retrograde Motion Worksheet
Wednesday 10/2/2019
Introduction to Keplers Laws
Thursday 10/3/2019
Keplers Laws Packet
Friday 10/4/2019
Keplers Laws Packet
Monday 10/14/2019
The Universe: Gravity
Tuesday 10/15/2019
Mercury and Venus Notes
Wednesday 10/16/2019
Finish Mercury and Venus
Thursday 10/17/2019
Solar Exploration Packet
Friday 10/18/2019
Solar Exploration Packet
Monday 10/21/2019
The Inner Planets Notes
Tuesday 10/22/2019
Venus Notes
Wednesday 10/23/2019
Introduction to Mars
Thursday 10/24/2019
Inner Planets on chromebooks/Inner Planets Quiz
Friday 10/25/2019
Outer Planet Introduction
Monday 10/28/2019
Jupiters Moons
Tuesday 10/29/2019
Jupiters Moons Notes
Wednesday 10/30/2019
Book Work Review Questions 1-4
Thursday 10/31/2019
Solar System One Pager
Friday 11/1/2019
CTE Day
Monday 11/4/2019
The Universe: Saturn
Tuesday 11/5/2019
Saturn & Uranus Notes
Wednesday 11/6/2019
Ch. 26 & 27 Key Vocabulary Quiz
Thursday 11/7/2019
Build your own Space Station Lab
Friday 11/8/2019
Neptune, Pluto, & Debris Notes
Downloads: chpt 27.4 - solar system debris.pptx | chpt 27 planets & solar system.pptx
Tuesday 11/12/2019
The Solar System Study Guide
Wednesday 11/13/2019
The Solar System Study Guide & Review
Thursday 11/14/2019
The Solar System Exam
Friday 11/15/2019
The Life of a Star Notes
Monday 11/18/2019
The Death of a star Notes
Tuesday 11/19/2019
The constellations notes and Distances Worksheet
Wednesday 11/20/2019
H.R Diagram Notes
Thursday 11/21/2019
H.R Diagram Worksheet
Friday 11/22/2019
H.R Diagram Worksheet
Monday 11/25/2019
The Galaxies Notes
Tuesday 11/26/2019
Chapter 28 Mini Quiz
Monday 12/2/2019
Chapter 29.2 Notes
Tuesday 12/3/2019
Chapter 29.3 Notes
Wednesday 12/4/2019
Relative Dating Notes
Thursday 12/5/2019
Relative Dating Packet and Sorting
Friday 12/6/2019
Chapter 30.2 Notes
Monday 12/9/2019
Ch. 30.3 & 30.4 Notes
Tuesday 12/10/2019
Ch. 6 Rocks Intro.
Wednesday 12/11/2019
Rocks Continued
Downloads: rocks - chapter 62.pptx
Thursday 12/12/2019
Types of Rocks Notes/ Identification
Friday 12/13/2019
Igneous, Sedimentary, and Metamorphic Rocks
Monday 12/16/2019
Final Exam Study Guide
Tuesday 12/17/2019
Final Exam Study Guide
Wednesday 12/18/2019
Final Exam Study Guide
Thursday 12/19/2019
Final Exam 1, 3, & 5
Friday 12/20/2019
Final Exam 2, 4, & 6
Monday 1/6/2020
Introduction to Elements
Downloads: 5.1 atomic structure - short1.ppt
Monday 1/6/2020
Introduction to Minerals
Tuesday 1/7/2020
Atomic Structure Notes
Tuesday 1/7/2020
Elements Review
Wednesday 1/8/2020
Atomic Structure Review Worksheets
Wednesday 1/8/2020
Protons Neutrons Electrons Worksheet
Thursday 1/9/2020
Mineral Classification Notes
Friday 1/10/2020
Mineral Testing Notes
Monday 1/13/2020
Treasures of the Earth: Gems Documentary
Tuesday 1/14/2020
5.4 Mineral Notes
Wednesday 1/15/2020
Atomic Structure Quiz
Thursday 1/16/2020
Mineral ID lab
Friday 1/17/2020
Mineral ID Lab
Monday 1/20/2020
No School
Tuesday 1/21/2020
How the Earth was Made: America's Gold Documentary
Wednesday 1/22/2020
Ch. 2.1 2.2 2.3 Section Reviews

2.1 #'s 1, 4, 5

2.2 #'s 1,2

2.3 # 1

Thursday 1/23/2020
Ch. 5 Study Guide
Friday 1/24/2020
Ch. 5 Exam
Monday 1/27/2020
Introduction to Plate Tectonics Powerpoint
Tuesday 1/28/2020
Find the Fault the Fault Worksheet
Wednesday 1/29/2020
Plate Tectonic Worksheet
Thursday 1/30/2020
Sea Floor Spreading Packet
Friday 1/31/2020
Sea Floor Spreading Packet
Monday 2/3/2020
Volcano Introductions
Tuesday 2/4/2020
Ch. 9 Vocabulary Packet/Poster
Wednesday 2/5/2020
Ch. 9 Vocabulary Packet/Poster
Thursday 2/6/2020
Major Volcanoes of the World Notes
Friday 2/7/2020
9.3 Volcano Term Notes
Monday 2/10/2020
Finish Ch. 9 Volcanoes
Tuesday 2/11/2020
Start Volcano Movie Poster Project
Wednesday 2/12/2020
Volcano Movie Poster Project
Thursday 2/13/2020
Finish/Present Movie Poster Project Periods 1 & 3
Friday 2/14/2020
Finish/Present Movie Poster Project Period 2
Monday 2/17/2020
No School: Presidents Day
Tuesday 2/18/2020
Movie Poster/Trailer Presentations
Wednesday 2/19/2020
Dante's Peak Movie
Thursday 2/20/2020
Dante's Peak Movie
Friday 2/21/2020
Dante's Peak Reflection and Review Questions
Monday 2/24/2020
Romeo & Juliet Play
Tuesday 2/25/2020
Introduction to Earthquakes
Wednesday 2/26/2020
Earthquake Risk Notes
Thursday 2/27/2020
Earthquake Hazard Notes
Friday 2/28/2020
Fault and Seismic Waves Worksheet
Monday 3/2/2020
Tsunami Notes
Tuesday 3/3/2020
Stop Disasters Game: Tsunami/Earthquake
Wednesday 3/4/2020
Benchmark
Thursday 3/5/2020
San Andreas Movie
Friday 3/6/2020
San Andreas Movie